a rambling we go...
Jul. 9th, 2009 02:56 pmPeople have been telling me to write this or write that, but I realized... I'm really not inspired to write anything right now :x I may wait until after Otakon (or rather, after
britkit27 goes home...) because right now I'm kind of focused on that and I have like, no drive nor inspiration and I'm really not so keen on writing something that I hate once I'm done. I never entirely redo a piece, so if I write something bad enough that it's beyond repair, it's really a waste of an idea... so basically, this is me explaining myself to certain people who I know are going to be on my case. XD;
In other news, it's a really good thing I can't read kanji very well, because otherwise I would have made a really impulsive purchase just now @_____@;; I was on the website for Gain, the boutique that sells "blossam," which is, of course, Nagayan's clothing line, and I found some stuff in the store and god I was so tempted but luckily I couldn't read the kanji so I couldn't buy anything. XD; Damn my Japanese illiteracy! Oh well... when I go to Japan, I will most definitely buy something there!
Oh, and, more and more, I've been considering buying a paid account. I know that's like, kind of not asian and stuff, but I really want more icon space and I can't stand adverts. @____@; I know six is nice and I remember when you only got three and all that, but the paid account amount is so tempting... Anyone have anything to say about it in either direction?
Ung... one more day of work this week and then I'm done for the week yay.
In other news, it's a really good thing I can't read kanji very well, because otherwise I would have made a really impulsive purchase just now @_____@;; I was on the website for Gain, the boutique that sells "blossam," which is, of course, Nagayan's clothing line, and I found some stuff in the store and god I was so tempted but luckily I couldn't read the kanji so I couldn't buy anything. XD; Damn my Japanese illiteracy! Oh well... when I go to Japan, I will most definitely buy something there!
Oh, and, more and more, I've been considering buying a paid account. I know that's like, kind of not asian and stuff, but I really want more icon space and I can't stand adverts. @____@; I know six is nice and I remember when you only got three and all that, but the paid account amount is so tempting... Anyone have anything to say about it in either direction?
Ung... one more day of work this week and then I'm done for the week yay.
no subject
Date: 2009-07-09 08:06 pm (UTC)I dunno'. I'll probably stick with 30 (which is the basic paid account).
Also, I'll be waiting for your next bit of writing eagerly! >^_^
no subject
Date: 2009-07-09 08:13 pm (UTC)Aww, thanks! I thought you only read Rikkai fic... XD;;; The next thing I'm writing for them is likely to be mpreg, just a warning... XD;;;;;;;
Also, I still can't get over that icon. XD;;;
no subject
Date: 2009-07-09 08:27 pm (UTC)I don't know what the other perks are...honestly, I don't use them...The icons were worth it, and I didn't really care about the other ones.
I normally only read Rikkai fic. Occasionally I read Seigaku. And even more occasionally then that, I read Golden Pair. I dunno' Seigaku was my team when I first started watching this series in high school. And then Hyoutei was my team towards the end of high school. Then, Rikkai in college. But, I think I'll stick with Rikkai for now...*glomps*
no subject
Date: 2009-07-10 03:41 am (UTC)XD;; I see. That's cool, then... I guess whatever other perks there are would be like an added bonus XD
I see. XD;; How interesting. I... love Rikkai less than most people. Basically, I only love Platinum Pair... I'm apathetic about most everyone else. My Fuji darling and I have a lot of differences in pairings so we avoid talking about Rikkai in general... so yeah. Nothing against Rikkai, of course, but I have other people I love more (Hyoutei, Seigaku, and St. Rudy... XD;)
no subject
Date: 2009-07-10 01:43 pm (UTC)Also, I noticed the below conversation...um...just so you know, there is a way you can get custom mood themes without having a paid account. The explanation's here: http://community.livejournal.com/crackified/603.html
XD I love me my icons!
no subject
Date: 2009-07-10 03:30 pm (UTC)Orly? Huh. XD;; I never really looked into it. Thanks. 8D
XD;; That icon is just frightening. XDD
no subject
Date: 2009-07-09 09:46 pm (UTC)You could get custom mood themes! I always see them and really want them. XD Paid accounts aren't that expensive, so I'd say if you want it, go for it.
no subject
Date: 2009-07-10 03:47 am (UTC)That's true 8D I always wanted custom mood themes. I'd have to make some for myself. I wonder if Gakkun has enough emotions XD;;;