I had a lot of free time yesterday, so I made a bunch of icons.
[58] Total
[25] Bus Gamer
-[7] Mishiba
-[7] Nakajyo
-[8] Saitou
-[1] Nakajyo & Mishiba
-[1] Mishiba & Saitou
-[1] Team AAA
[10] Fullmetal Alchemist: The Conqueror of Shamballa
-[2] Edward
-[2] Alphonse
-[1] Heidrich
-[1] Winry
-[2] Roy
-[1] Wrath
-[1] Noa
[13] Princess Tutu
-[5] Princess Tutu
-[1] Duck Ahiru
-[2] Princess Kraehe
-[1] Mytho
-[2] Kraehe & Ahiru
-[2] Mytho & Fakir
[10] Saiyuki; Salty Dog V
-[1] Sanzo
-[1] Goku
-[2] Gojyo
-[3] Hakkai
-[1] Nii
-[1] Hazel
-[1] Gyoukumen Koushu & Hwang
Bus Gamer
To celebrate Minekura starting up Bus Gamer again!
Fullmetal Alchemist: Conqueror of Shamballa
I got these caps a while back, when I was looking for stuff for
wearenotaskitz's Al account for
poignation, and they were of such nice quality, I couldn't resist making a few icons. Also: ;____; Roy!
Princess Tutu
These are actually not screencaps from Princess Tutu, but screencaps from the Princess Tutu promo video. Which, actually, made it a lot more fun to make icons from it!
Saiyuki: Salty Dog V
Well, everyone was making icons out of Salty Dog V, so I decided to, too. However, I'm not so pleased with these, and I think they may as well be bases, rather than icons, because there's nothing so hot about them... I really feel like, with Minekura's images in artbooks such as the ones in Salty Dog V, you can't really do it justiced cropped down to a 100x100 square. They're too complex and intricate to be made into an icon... or at least, I'm not talented enough to pull it off. So... these aren't so great, sorry.
Comments&Credits
FMA: CoS
-4) lyrics from "Wake Me Up When September Ends" by Green Day
-5) lyrics from "Landslide" by the Dixie Chicks
-8) lyrics from "Golden Slumbers" by the Beatles
Tutu
-9) from "The Raven" by Edgar Allen Poe
Please:
-Comment! Not necessary but adored
-Credit! Or at least don't claim you made them
-Don't Edit! Unless they're labeled as such, textless icons are not bases!
-Don't hotlink! Thank you~
[58] Total
[25] Bus Gamer
-[7] Mishiba
-[7] Nakajyo
-[8] Saitou
-[1] Nakajyo & Mishiba
-[1] Mishiba & Saitou
-[1] Team AAA
[10] Fullmetal Alchemist: The Conqueror of Shamballa
-[2] Edward
-[2] Alphonse
-[1] Heidrich
-[1] Winry
-[2] Roy
-[1] Wrath
-[1] Noa
[13] Princess Tutu
-[5] Princess Tutu
-[1] Duck Ahiru
-[2] Princess Kraehe
-[1] Mytho
-[2] Kraehe & Ahiru
-[2] Mytho & Fakir
[10] Saiyuki; Salty Dog V
-[1] Sanzo
-[1] Goku
-[2] Gojyo
-[3] Hakkai
-[1] Nii
-[1] Hazel
-[1] Gyoukumen Koushu & Hwang
Bus Gamer
To celebrate Minekura starting up Bus Gamer again!
| 01 |
02 |
03 |
04 |
05 |
| 06 |
07 | 08 | 09 |
10 |
| 11 |
12 |
13 | 14 | 15 |
| 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 |
| 21 |
22 | 23 | 24 |
25 |
Fullmetal Alchemist: Conqueror of Shamballa
I got these caps a while back, when I was looking for stuff for
| 01 |
02 |
03 |
04 |
05 |
| 06 |
07 |
08 |
09 |
10 |
Princess Tutu
These are actually not screencaps from Princess Tutu, but screencaps from the Princess Tutu promo video. Which, actually, made it a lot more fun to make icons from it!
| 01 |
02 |
03 |
04 |
05 |
| 06 |
07 |
08 |
09 |
10 |
| 11 |
12 |
13 |
xxx |
xxx |
Saiyuki: Salty Dog V
Well, everyone was making icons out of Salty Dog V, so I decided to, too. However, I'm not so pleased with these, and I think they may as well be bases, rather than icons, because there's nothing so hot about them... I really feel like, with Minekura's images in artbooks such as the ones in Salty Dog V, you can't really do it justiced cropped down to a 100x100 square. They're too complex and intricate to be made into an icon... or at least, I'm not talented enough to pull it off. So... these aren't so great, sorry.
| 01 |
02 |
03 |
04 |
05 |
| 06 |
07 |
08 |
09 |
10 |
Comments&Credits
FMA: CoS
-4) lyrics from "Wake Me Up When September Ends" by Green Day
-5) lyrics from "Landslide" by the Dixie Chicks
-8) lyrics from "Golden Slumbers" by the Beatles
Tutu
-9) from "The Raven" by Edgar Allen Poe
Please:
-Comment! Not necessary but adored
-Credit! Or at least don't claim you made them
-Don't Edit! Unless they're labeled as such, textless icons are not bases!
-Don't hotlink! Thank you~
no subject
Date: 2008-08-19 04:26 am (UTC)And T^T poor Roy... You definitely captured the emo-ness of CoS in those icons.
I really want to see that Tutu video now...the ghey boy pas de deux looks awesome XD
And I don't think you did so bad on the Salty Dog ones... If you ever rp as Hakkai again, you could totally use the "fuck me" face one XD And I like the Hazel one...I hardly ever see icons of him, so it's good that you made one :D
no subject
Date: 2008-08-19 03:57 pm (UTC)Yeah... TT_____TT;; Every time I Roy appeared the first time I watched the movie, I cried... so I tried to capture the same feeling in the icons! XD;; I'm glad you think I did a good job~! Thanks~
Me too. XD;;; I got the caps from the
Thanks... I'm glad you don't think they're terrible. And don't worry, I totally will, if I ever play Hakkai again XD;;; And yeah, it was hard to find icons for his RP account. I'm glad you like it~ It's Hazelicious~! XD
no subject
Date: 2008-08-19 10:07 pm (UTC)I love the Bus Gamer ones. They came out super nice~ And I like the Salty Dog ones, too. You do the pictures justice for sure! You get the mood of them, and everything, I think. ♥ And yay for sparkly tutu-ness~ XD
If we start working on Poignation again, I want one of the Roy icons for the NPC account. XD
no subject
Date: 2008-08-19 10:17 pm (UTC)I'm glad~! They were the ones I was really inspired to do, and I'm glad I got to do one of Nakajyo and Mishiba XD; And I'm glad you don't think the Salty Dog ones are terrible... ♥
XD;; You should use the getting older one for the old man... he's like 32 or something, isn't he? XD;